Skip navigation

It’s good to have another sister in the world
And that’s a reassuring touch
A head upon my shoulder is an unfamiliar pleasure
Can you ever have too much of something good?

Oh little sisters don’t come cheap
I want to hold on to you
Oh baby don’t you weep
I don’t belong to you

Well can you have your fairy cake and eat it
Can you hold what you don’t have?
Don’t pretend and don’t repeat it
Wake up cold and wish you had your time back

Oh little sisters don’t come cheap
I want to hold on to you
Oh baby don’t you weep
I don’t belong to you

This isn’t fair on him this isn’t fair on me this isn’t fair on you
This isn’t fair at all

Lean in close or lean away?
They say you reap what you sow
Is it ok to act this way?
I don’t want to know how lonely it will feel to let you go.

Oh little sisters don’t come cheap
I want to hold on to you
Oh baby don’t you weep
I don’t belong to you

This is all brotherly affection
That’s all you want and all you’re getting
I didn’t want this to be awkward
And oh my god I’ve overthought it
There’s no way to sort it out now.
Am I wise or just afraid?

Oh little sisters don’t come cheap
I want to hold on to you
Oh baby don’t you weep
I don’t belong to you.

Leave a Reply

